Author event 2019


I have been a serving UK police officer for twelve years. During that time I have had many roles, starting as a frontline response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and also as a detective investigating the more serious offences.

My books are a series of thrillers and, rather unsurprisingly, policing is central to the stories.

The central themes are greed, ambition, corruption and addiction. Characters from both sides of the law will fall foul to their respective temptations.

I am inspired by what I do and see in my day-job as a police officer, though my books are entirely fictional. I am aware that the police officers in my books are not always shown positively. They are human and they make mistakes. This can be the case in real life too, but the vast majority of officers are honest and do a job in trying circumstances. From what I see on a daily basis, the men and women who wear the uniform and among the very finest, and I am proud to be part of one of the best police forces in the world.

The books are set in and around the fictional town of Langthorne. This is an area that is typical perhaps of many seaside resorts on England’s south coast: beautiful scenery, raw and rugged terrain and a dark underbelly.

Maddie Ives Books:
Book 1 – He Is Watching You
Book 2 – He Will Kill You
Book 3 – He Will Find You
Book 4 – He Knows Your Secrets

The books of the Langthorne Series:
Book 1 – Bodily Harm
Book 2 – Panic Button
Book 3 – Blood Money
Book 4 – End Game
Book 5 – Missing
Book 6 – Then She Ran
Book 7 – Her Last Breath

The box set containing books 1-3 of the Langthorne series is currently available at just 3.99p (as a digital download).

Standalone books:

As you can see from the photos Charlie is very basic in his promotional material but he must be doing something right as he sold ALL his books at this event. Like all authors Charlie will help and advise wherever he can.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *